skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Marks Kitchen is my favorite place to go when I’m in the mood for a sandwich. The staff is always so personable and kind, and just walking into the restaurant makes you feel warm and at home :) I love how they have a ton of vegan options as well. There’s seriously something for everybody here!
Victoria S via google.com - Nov 21, 2020
This spot knows how to take care of their customers. Regularly with a very nice approach. The food is fairly priced, constantly flavorful and neat.
Z Russell via google.com - Oct 20, 2020
While the isnt the best looking ...
While the isnt the best looking they are always the best anyway. I had the korean bbq BLT with a side of kimchee...OMG it was incredible! I would say one of the best sandwiches ai have ever had!
Ken D. via yelp.com - Oct 14, 2020
Great food, very welcoming staff, constantly fantastic character. They charge fair prices and the food quality is good. Keep up the good work.
Ivan S via google.com - Oct 5, 2020
A local gem! Mark’s is a timeless spot that I hope stays around for a really long time. The menu is varied between asian and american as well as fresh juices and smoothies. You can expect good service and great food at a great price. ❤️ ... read more
Francis via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
There isn't much Korean food in ...
There isn't much Korean food in the Takoma area, and it was a little late for me to drive to Annandale, so I decided to give this place a shot. I got the galbi platter and it was actually very delicious. For the price, the serving was not good -- I've gotten much more for the same amount in a few of the Annandale restaurants, so that ... read more
Jasmine N. via yelp.com - Oct 2, 2020
bbsggwbw#@`čģěûśųýleod ... read more
Ezera Berkele via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
The food is consistently well prepared and yummy, employees provides awesome service. I liked how clean it is and atmosphere. Will come back again.
Rex Reynolds via google.com - Sep 21, 2020
Best Vegetable Curry and egg rolls ... read more
Stella Sanderson via google.com - Sep 18, 2020
I really love their dishes. I always get good service here. The place is neat and the employees are always very nice. I highly recommend this place.
Donald Terry via google.com - Sep 15, 2020
Good food. Very varied menu with a Korean emphasis.
David Dewey via google.com - Aug 26, 2020
Tasty. Grandkids love it ... read more
Pattie Christensen via google.com - Aug 26, 2020
May be the best restaurant in the ...
May be the best restaurant in the DMV! I've gone here for years and am still discovering great new (for me) dishes on their extensive menu. A perennial fave!
Thomas K. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2020
Great place to get a quick bite. Has a lot of range as far as food goes with its mix of Korean and American options. The staff was great especially Meara, who went out of her way to get us what we needed and put a smile on our faces. I recommend and I'd go again.
Rico Harris via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
Its a combination of the local ...
Its a combination of the local shop and the restaurant.
Ambiance - Not to talk much !!
Hosts - Friendly and professional

We ordered -
Seafood Omlette - 4.8/5
Kimchi Fried rice - 4.8/5

Will certainly recommend this place !!
Sampad D. via yelp.com - Jul 22, 2020
Phenomenal food and great staff!
Irving Garcia via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Food is fine.   Wait staff not ...
Food is fine.   Wait staff not very friendly - but don't really mind as long as I get what I ordered.  But come on people - UPDATE your UberEats menu.   Don't offer things you don't have.   Not that hard to do.   But this is always the case.   Work of advice:  DO NOT order from Mark's Kitchen unless you want to be very disappointed. ... read more
Yoav K. via yelp.com - Jul 4, 2020
This place is fantastic! Fair pricing, considerable portions and the staff are constantly very welcoming.
Zayn Raymond via google.com - Jun 9, 2020
The food was delicious, excellent service the staff is really nice.
Liz Paspur via google.com - Apr 9, 2020
The shiitake mushroom and asparagus ...
The shiitake mushroom and asparagus omelet is absolutely delicious!
The shiitake mushroom fried rice is heavenly. Also, love their club sandwiches ( grilled avocado club) and burgers (bacon cheeseburgers) ..... always yummy! The sweet potatoes that are served with sandwiches and burgers are mouthwatering. I love all of their frui
... read more
Tracy G. via yelp.com - Apr 3, 2020
Great variety and charming atmosphere!
Chase Kahle via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
I tried this place once with my friend and I am addicted ever since. I love the fantastic ambience and flavorful dishes and beverages. I recommend this place.
Eason H via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Excellent menu ... read more
Michael Bowie via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Basic food. Think diner plus.
Winnie Huston via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Great food, menu a little large send scattered.
Evan Whitbeck via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Delectable food and friendly folks!
Raif JK via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
We met with friends at this spot for lunch. This place was recommended to us by a friend. Well, it was very nice. we were warmly welcomed by the crew and we had a fantastic feeling. The meal was fresh and delicious. We loved this spot very much and we will visit this place again. Recommended.
Elian Meyers via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Awesome ... read more
Athina Alexander via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
The best.
Hakeem Ali via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Highly recommend the six-layer pagoda for all GF/DF vegetarians. (For those who CAN have gluten: my Mama devoured the tempura she ordered!...) They serve fresh juices, too. A winner.
Jai-Jagdeesh via google.com - Feb 9, 2020
Great spot for breakfast brunch. Dishes are always prepared perfectly as requested. Very nice friendly staff.
Patrick Jones via google.com - Feb 9, 2020
Great menu. Nice staff. Great prices ... read more
Kat Gale via google.com - Feb 9, 2020
Something is always cooking at Mark's Kitchen
Best fresh juices around. Plenty of items for any meal. Good options for veggie/vegan. American classics and Asian flair dishes. Homey if a little sad ambience. Always busy. Expect a wait. Never disappoints.
X6275UPmarkm via tripadvisor.com - Feb 9, 2020
Good food, great service and reasonable prices...
Beatriz Ortiz via google.com - Feb 9, 2020
My wife really liked the Vegan Lasagna! Good prices and nice folks!
Jimmy Hammond via google.com - Feb 9, 2020
One of my preferred spots to grab some food. good location, always clean, and fantastic service. A must try!
Jerome Girard via google.com - Jan 9, 2020
Long time Takoma Park favorite. Kimchee sampler is to die for.
Sick Lid via google.com - Jan 9, 2020
Love Mark's Kitchen! We always have delicious food!
Mary Seibel via google.com - Jan 9, 2020
2.5 stars The plus is it ...
2.5 stars

The plus is it has atmosphere and an extensive menu to include vegan options.

The service is sporadic and at times like you're disturbing them.  You need to follow their script or they get confused.

The patato pancake is oily though they give you a choice of applesauce or sourcream.  The bagel with cre
... read more
Wayne G. via yelp.com - Dec 14, 2019
A cozy restaurant with friendly staff and a big, eclectic menu. You can find something tasty for everyone here!
Laura Bartock via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
It was okay very tight squeeze in there, prices were decent for quality of food ... read more
Andrew via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
Was visiting with a friend in DC. Great vegetarian options, laid back environment ... read more
Hilary Baskin via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
Good for brunch, nice selection ... read more
Suzy J via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
Crab cakes!
Corey Greeneltch via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
A Great Hometown Fav
Mark's is quintessential Takoma Park; a family favorite with tons of options for vegetarians, vegans and conscious omnivores. Mark himself often comes in, supervises and says hello to the regulars. It's a very sweet TkPk tradition.
C8393ZGsarahb via tripadvisor.com - Dec 7, 2019
This is my 3rd visit to Mark's ...
This is my 3rd visit to Mark's this year. I always leave completely stuffed. The gingerbread sundae is to die for!!
Candice N. via yelp.com - Nov 30, 2019
Been enjoying this place for the ...
Been enjoying this place for the last ten years, I love the variety and the healthy options- the farmer's market salad is my favorite!  Last week I ordered carryout and was disappointed!  The turkey sandwich I ordered was lamely "wrapped" in a small piece of foil which covered less than half of the sandwich.  When I pulled the naked ... read more
Lilah S. via yelp.com - Nov 30, 2019
Great Spot
Marks Kitchen has a lot of good well prepared food to choose from. The service was fantastic and the food came hot and ready to eat. I would call it comfort food, Takoma Park style!
waschroe via tripadvisor.com - Nov 14, 2019
Disappointing
Ordered online. Food was ready too early, and wasn't anything special. No flavor, could hardly describe it as Korean.
liznotlemon via tripadvisor.com - Nov 13, 2019
Tried the tofu scramble, it was delicious! Great breakfast spot!
MICHELE RIVARD via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
I love this place so much that I had my prom night dinner here. Offering an array of American brunch classics, marks kitchen also offers an array of traditional Korean dishes for the explorative diner! The fish cake are my favorite and they go with everything 😊.
DeJia a.k.a. Amy-ton via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
I like to go with friends to this restaurant with my highest recommendations. I go their often. This recommendation is always successful. The the food there is great and the crew is welcoming and cooperative. Every time we visit this place we pass a cheerful time. warmly recommended.
R Brandt via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
I'm dying to come back and get another Korean Grilled Cheese 😫 ... read more
Garrett Steffen via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
Enough variety that you can come here anytime with anyone, and it'll be fine.
Edward Spriggs via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
Great Korean food. Loads of great options for healthy eating. Simple atmosphere, not elegant, but good food at reasonable prices.
Joan Blanton via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
Great place! By myself on a Saturday ...
Great place! By myself on a Saturday night, was happy to find a place where I could eat healthy meal  rather quickly. I got the Mung bean pancakes and the farmers salad and it was perfect! Happy to have gluten free and vegan options. Staff was super nice.
hey h. via yelp.com - Oct 19, 2019
Great! Delicious! Unique! Love Spinach Tofucakes. Also a Mocha Malt for dessert. They have a great selection of bottled craft sodas, too - including Cheerwine.
TheNancy2525 via google.com - Oct 9, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire